YOU NEED TO KNOW About ipl points table

The ever exciting Indian Premier League (IPL) will feature eight teams just as before playing a double round-robin stage to qualify for the Playoffs and have popular at winning the coveted trophy. To do that, a team must first find itself in the very best four of the IPL 2021 points table.

Schedule for IPL 2021 is out now. Click here to check IPL 2021 schedule

IPL 2021 Points Table Rules

As mentioned earlier, the principal target of each and every team is to end up in one of many top four spots of the IPL points table. It is a secondary goal to be among the top two as those teams get an extra opportunity to be in the Finals.

Standings are decided on the number of points each team has. If several team is tied with the same amount of points, the ?Net Run Rate? (NRR) is taken into account. The guidelines for gaining points are the following:

A team gets 2 points for a win.
A team gets 1 point in case the game is abandoned or ends abruptly as No Result.
A team gets 0 points in case of a loss.

The NRR of a team is incredibly crucial because the IPL Standings get too close because the tournament progresses and often a few amount of teams are tied on points. The NRR of a team is calculated as ?the number of runs scored by the team to the amount of overs faced? ipl points table to ?the quantity of runs conceded by the team to the amount of overs bowled? in the same tournament.

IPL Standings Trivias

No team has ever progressed to Playoffs with less than 12 points in the annals of IPL.
Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and Deccan Chargers (now defunct) will be the only 2 teams to possess accumulated 4 points within an IPL Season which is the cheapest points accumulated by any team.

Kolkata Knight Riders and Deccan Chargers (now defunct) will be the only teams which have never finished 1st in the Indian Premier League Points table but have gone to win the tournament.

Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) is the only team in IPL history to finish 1st in the points table but never win the title. They will have done it twice.
Chennai Super Kings is the only team to possess qualified for the Playoffs in every season (except both years they were banned).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *